PACT Act Overwhelmingly Passes Senate

You are currently viewing PACT Act Overwhelmingly Passes Senate

Yesterday, the Senate passed the Honoring Our PACT Act (S. 3373) and will now head to President Biden’s desk for signing. The bill promises to expand health care benefits for millions of veterans exposed to toxic materials over the course of their service. This includes those exposed to burn pits, Agent Orange, the toxic water of Camp Lejeune

We thank those Senators who showed overwhelming support to take care of our Veterans. The prior vote against the bill was an upsetting delay, but we were undeterred. The troops rallied and we were able to secure a successful vote this time around. 

Thank you to all 86 Senators who voted Yay on the PACT Act: 

Baldwin (D-WI) 

Barrasso (R-WY) 

Bennet (D-CO) 

Blackburn (R-TN) 

Blumenthal (D-CT) 

Blunt (R-MO) 

Booker (D-NJ) 

Boozman (R-AR) 

Braun (R-IN) 

Brown (D-OH) 

Burr (R-NC) 

Cantwell (D-WA) 

Capito (R-WV) 

Cardin (D-MD) 

Carper (D-DE) 

Casey (D-PA) 

Cassidy (R-LA) 

Collins (R-ME) 

Coons (D-DE) 

Cortez Masto (D-NV) 

Cotton (R-AR) 

Cramer (R-ND) 

Cruz (R-TX) 

Daines (R-MT) 

Duckworth (D-IL) 

Durbin (D-IL) 

Ernst (R-IA) 

Feinstein (D-CA) 

Fischer (R-NE) 

Gillibrand (D-NY) 

Graham (R-SC) 

Grassley (R-IA) 

Hagerty (R-TN) 

Hassan (D-NH) 

Hawley (R-MO) 

Heinrich (D-NM) 

Hickenlooper (D-CO) 

Hirono (D-HI) 

Hoeven (R-ND) 

Hyde-Smith (R-MS) 

Inhofe (R-OK) 

Johnson (R-WI) 

Kaine (D-VA) 

Kelly (D-AZ) 

Kennedy (R-LA) 

King (I-ME) 

Klobuchar (D-MN) 

Lujan (D-NM) 

Manchin (D-WV) 

Markey (D-MA) 

Marshall (R-KS) 

McConnell (R-KY) 

Menendez (D-NJ) 

Moran (R-KS) 

Murkowski (R-AK) 

Murphy (D-CT) 

Murray (D-WA) 

Ossoff (D-GA) 

Padilla (D-CA) 

Peters (D-MI) 

Portman (R-OH) 

Reed (D-RI) 

Rosen (D-NV) 

Rounds (R-SD) 

Rubio (R-FL) 

Sanders (I-VT) 

Sasse (R-NE) 

Schatz (D-HI) 

Schumer (D-NY) 

Scott (R-FL) 

Scott (R-SC) 

Shaheen (D-NH) 

Sinema (D-AZ) 

Smith (D-MN) 

Stabenow (D-MI) 

Sullivan (R-AK) 

Tester (D-MT) 

Thune (R-SD) 

Van Hollen (D-MD) 

Warner (D-VA) 

Warnock (D-GA) 

Warren (D-MA) 

Whitehouse (D-RI) 

Wicker (R-MS) 

Wyden (D-OR) 

Young (R-IN)